and "Feel You", has been working hard to finish her debut album “All We Have Is Now”... "> [i:Vibes] Betsie Larkin releases debut album 'All We Have Is Now' on Premier Music
 » Tune of the week: Simon Patterson Feat. Lucy Pullin - Fall For You
 » Classic of the week: Chicane - Saltwater
 » Album of the month: Pharmacy: Phase Five - Mixed By Frost Raven
iwc,corum,fake rolex for sale,cartier,montblanc,piaget,fake rolex for sale,rolex datejust,longines,rolex masterpiece,replica tag heuer,rolex yachtmaster,jaeger lecoultre,rolex,hublot,faker rolex for sale,tag heuer,rolex explorer,richard mille
 ç¥´ personal  
Username:    Password:      Autologin    
   Not a registered user? Click >here< to register now. 
   It's free, you get access to all features and can win great prizes!
Search Search:       

© Premier MusicThe New York based vocalist and singer/songwriter Betsie Larkin, best known for her collaborations with Ferry Corsten on "Made of Love" and "Feel You", has been working hard to finish her debut album “All We Have Is Now”...

The release is finally here. The first single and title track, produced by Finnish duo Super8 & Tab, already sent waves through the dance music community, shooting up the Beatport and Music Week Club charts.

Talks of Betsie’s album started with DJ/producer Ferry Corsten, soon after the release of his album “Twice In A Blue Moon”, for which Betsie was featured on the tracks “Made of Love” and “Feel You”. Ferry was quick to discover Betsie’s talent for crafting songs and invited her to create an album with backing from his new label, Premier, a joint venture between Flashover Recordings and Black Hole Recordings.

In a recent interview, Ferry Corsten said: "When I was looking for collaborators for my last artist album, I listened to literally hundreds of vocalist/songwriters both known and unknown. The beautiful, dreamy, lush vocals and insightful, intelligent and captivating lyrics of Betsie Larkin completely blew me away. I knew that she was special.”

Betsie enthusiastically began the preparations for her new album and reached out to a list of heavy-hitters in the EDM scene and crafted a song or two with each producer. The result is twelve tracks that successfully fuse each producer’s unique style with Betsie’s signature songwriting and vocals.

Betsie enjoyed the process of working with ten producers on her album: “This was an ambitious project, to say the least, but so rewarding in the end. It was really fun experiencing all of the different processes for writing. With some we started from one of my older alternative rock songs. In others I would lay down a very minimal piano with a vocal and let the producer create music around the idea. I only started from a producer’s instrumental on one track, which was “The Offering” with Sied van Riel. The real fun was in sending off a rough version of something I had written, and seeing how it came back to me after a few weeks with the producer. These guys are incredible at what they do, and working with them was a blast!”

The producers include John O’Callaghan, Ferry Corsten, Super8 & Tab, Lange, Rafaël Frost, Solarstone, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Sied van Riel, Bobina and Bjorn Akesson.

Betsie Larkin’s upcoming single “The Dream”, produced by John O’Callaghan, has everything required of a dance anthem. Energetic and driving, it soars into the chorus, and delivers at every turn. Betsie’s voice cuts through with her trademark strong messaging: “I keep chasing the dream. I keep chasing the fire inside me. Throw the map on the street. We’ll find out where this fire was meant to lead…”

Prophetical words, no doubt: her chases lead to Betsie Larkin’s new album “All We Have Is Now”.

01. The Dream (with John O’Callaghan)
02. Stars (with Ferry Corsten)
03. All We Have Is Now (with Super8 & Tab)
04. Obvious (with Lange)
05. Made Of Love (Made With Love Rework) (with Rafaël Frost)
06. Breathe You In (with Solarstone)
07. The Flicker Inside
08. Toys (with Guiseppe Ottaviani)
09. The Offering (with Sied van Riel)
10. Let It Shine (with Bjorn Akesson)
11. Belong To Me (with Bobina) (Sunset Version)
12. The Dream (with John O’Callaghan) (Ambient Mix)

“All We Have Is Now” is now available in all shops and on all known portals.


:: Fine Night
:: Amazon


:: iTunes
:: Amazon
:: Juno Download
:: Trackitdown
:: Beatport

Related links Related Links
Tell a friend Tell a friend
Share this article by clicking the button below.

Bookmark and Share
comments powered by Disqus

Latest news
Changes & Calixta Drop The Sex On Pharmacy Music
   (20:31 - October 16, 2018)
Wax Format Announce Their New Years Eve Special
   (21:46 - October 15, 2018)
PureNRG - Chrysalis
   (08:00 - October 15, 2018)
Out Now! RAM & Susana - Northern Star
   (07:10 - October 15, 2018)
Richard Durand & Christina Novelli - The Air I Breathe
   (12:01 - October 12, 2018)
The 2018 Bonzai Retro Night
   (23:43 - October 11, 2018)
Craig Connelly - The Creator
   (07:09 - October 10, 2018)
Lowland & MARiANNA - Infinite Loudness
   (07:05 - October 10, 2018)
Fergie & Sadrian Light One Up In Space
   (23:02 - October 8, 2018)
ReOrder - All Comes Back To You
   (08:07 - October 3, 2018)
Latest reviews
Paul van Dyk Featuring. Plumb - Music Rescues Me [VANDIT Records]
   (22:11 - September 12, 2018)
Ben Gold & Audrey Gallagher - There Will be Angels (Standerwick Remix) [Whos Afraid of 138]
   (19:27 - September 3, 2018)
ARTY - Tim [Armada Music]
   (22:30 - August 20, 2018)
Chris Bekker & Farius - TXL [VANDIT Records]
   (20:54 - June 24, 2018)
Lorenzo al Dino & Arnold - Tiburon Beach Club Formentera 4 [Royal Plastic]
   (19:49 - May 24, 2018)
Craig Connelly - Trouble In Paradise [Kearnage Recordings]
   (00:27 - April 19, 2018)
Simon Patterson Feat. Lucy Pullin - Fall For You [Armind]
   (21:48 - February 25, 2018)
Ashley Smith - Kick Back [Damaged Records]
   (02:02 - January 11, 2018)
Craig Connelly Feat. Kate Miles - Lost Without You [Subculture]
   (22:42 - January 8, 2018)
Talla 2XLC - The Time Is Now [VANDIT Records]
   (02:16 - January 7, 2018)
Latest interviews
i:Vibes Interviews Chris Metcalfe
   (19:08 - October 3, 2014)
i:Vibes Interviews Will Atkinson
   (23:35 - September 18, 2014)
i:Vibes Interviews Johan Ekman
   (21:35 - August 30, 2014)
i:Vibes Interview Photographer
   (22:56 - June 18, 2014)
i:Vibes Interviews RAM
   (14:12 - June 1, 2014)
i:Vibes Interviews Genix
   (21:45 - April 18, 2014)
i:Vibes Interviews Zaxx
   (21:01 - April 11, 2014)
i:Vibes Interviews ReOrder
   (17:10 - April 7, 2014)
i:Vibes Interviews Judge Jules
   (23:20 - September 24, 2013)
i:Vibes Interviews Sean Tyas
   (12:01 - August 16, 2013)
Latest party reports
Nature One Review
   (09:13 - August 26, 2009)
Ibiza 2007
   (23:06 - October 11, 2007)
South West Four Cardiff
   (21:37 - October 11, 2007)
Reporting from Marco V's Combi:Nations II Tour
   (16:33 - November 21, 2006)
Party Report: Marcel Woods presents Musical Madness
   (20:58 - November 8, 2006)
Latest tutorials
Extensive Tutorial On Copyright Laws
   (13:21 - December 2, 2003)
How do I set up my own label?
   (15:20 - July 10, 2003)
Music Production Tutorial In Reason [01 - FAQ]
   (13:22 - March 4, 2003)
Tutorial, Scratching Techniques
   (20:16 - April 23, 2002)
Learning To DJ [05] - Scratching
   (17:49 - September 27, 2001)
Latest what is...
Tune, Classic & Album of the week Updated July 12
   (00:34 - June 24, 2004)
The Meaning of Music
   (16:00 - September 28, 2003)
Your predictions for best remixer in 2003, via our poll
   (13:22 - February 11, 2003)
The [i:Vibes] Visitors predictions for best DJ in 2003 ?
   (16:09 - January 21, 2003)
i:Vibes crew top 3 tunes of 2002...
   (10:36 - January 11, 2003)